Our Board & Staff

Our board is comprised of approximately eight dedicated individuals who come from all walks of life. The diversity of backgrounds and collective experiences allow us to assemble an effective and proactive board of directors and staff who work at DREAM and shape tomorrow’s leaders through mentoring.


  • Stacey Ocander, EdD - Board Chair

    Dean, Health and Public Services
    Metropolitan Community College

  • Mark Brungardt - Board Vice Chair

    Financial Advisor
    Heritage Financial Services

  • Sheila O'Connor - Board Secretary

    Vice President
    Nebraska Trucking Association

  • Trevor J. Crist - Board Member

    Nixon & Lindstrom Insurance

  • Tommie Frazier - Board Member

    Foundation Development Officer
    CHI Health Foundation Immanuel

  • Brooke McAlpin - Board Member

    Cornerstone Staffing

  • Sheri Yokley-Busby, EdD - Board Member

    School Counselor
    Omaha Public Schools

  • Terry Hanna - Advisory Board Member

    Senior Director of Development - UNO Athletics & UNO IS&T
    University of Nebraska Foundation

  • Alyson Howard - Advisory Board Member

    Risk Manager

  • Donald Neal - Advisory Board Member

    Senior Manager


  • Steve Warren - Founder & CEO
  • Daniel Boyd - COO
  • Raymone Sazone - Site Director
  • Hannah Smith - Site Director
  • Lorenzo Wilson - Middle School Program Director
  • Jenny Gauhari - Administrative Assistant
  • Brooke Eklund - Administrative Assistant